Muscle Chat Bodybuilding Forum - Fitness and Sports Nutrition

Go Back   Muscle Chat Bodybuilding Forum - Fitness and Sports Nutrition > Performance Enhancement and Supplementation > Prohormones and legal performance enhancers
Register

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2006, 08:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Under Construction
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 31
Rep Power: rodreguez
Send a message via AIM to rodreguez Send a message via MSN to rodreguez
Default R 1882. Any info?

Hi chaps. I'm new here. Got a few questions if thats ok!

I got this Designer Ergogens R1882 stuff from my local shop. Anyone know about it? I've done one cycle for two weeks, and then had 2 weeks off, and now I'm just back on. Nothing really noticeable, although perhaps I trained a bit harder. The ingredient per tablet is:

17 a-methyl-17b-hydroxyestra-4,9(10) dien-3-one - 3000mcg,
Milk Thistle Extract 175mg

On the bottle this is described as a designer Pro-Steroid, not a pro-Hormone. I don't know if there is a difference. A few questions...

1) On the box it says don't take for more than 4 weeks at a time, but the guy in the shop said they're very strong so don't take them for more than 2 weeks. Why is he saying this? Am I safe to take it for four weeks running? I really don't want to risk messing my body up.


2) What are bad effects these pills can have on my body? I hear they shrink your nuts. Mine aren't particularly big already so I certainly don't want to risk a permanent decrease in the size of my nads! Any other detremental physical or psychological effects?

3) Can I take these pills for long periods of time if I keep it in cycles? And will they remain effective?

4) Does anyone know if this product is any good?

I've been trying to grow my chest for ages now and it just doesn't seem to be going very far. I just want to get a noticeable effect to encourage me to carry on, but I don't want to inject roids I don't think. Oh and yes I eat alot of protein- I'm on USN 100% Whey Protein.....

Thanks for any help on this 8)
rodreguez is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 12:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,304
Rep Power: Extreme is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Personally I've never heard of the brand, do you have a link to a website for them?

www.extremenutrition.co.uk

______________________
www.extremenutrition.co.uk - 25% OFF FOR ALL MC MEMBERS, discount code MCD25.

www.betterbodies.uk.com Seriously cheap sports nutrition! Dorian Yates Ultimate Protein 908g with free T-shirt £17.95!
Extreme is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 03:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Making Progress
 
chalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain
Posts: 262
Rep Power: chalk is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

This is the only info I could find on this stuff. Which seems a bit odd :?
Possibly and underground company trying to bypass copyright laws?

http://pub11.bravenet.com/forum/877258166/show/564893
chalk is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 01:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
Under Construction
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 31
Rep Power: rodreguez
Send a message via AIM to rodreguez Send a message via MSN to rodreguez
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extreme.
Personally I've never heard of the brand, do you have a link to a website for them?

www.extremenutrition.co.uk
No. I tried googling it but got some duff site just giving me links to search engines. Haven't been able to find anything out. In fact I found this site out through a google search with the words Designer Ergogens in. Glad I did though cos there are some helpful people on here. I got these from Performance Foods in Bournemouth. Please don't quote me on this though.As I said the guy in the shop told me they were strong. And no, I'm not involved in any way with this firm by the way!

But the only link I have is what was on the bottle.....www.designerergogens.com
rodreguez is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 01:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Under Construction
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 31
Rep Power: rodreguez
Send a message via AIM to rodreguez Send a message via MSN to rodreguez
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chalk
This is the only info I could find on this stuff. Which seems a bit odd :?
Possibly and underground company trying to bypass copyright laws?

http://pub11.bravenet.com/forum/877258166/show/564893
Hmmm. I dunno. How would they be bypassing copyright laws? Not that I know anything about copyright laws but can stuff on teh internet be classified under copyright law? God knows. I don't. But I know what you mean- it seems a bit wierd. There's a link on the bottle to their website www.designerergogens.com but when you hit it you just get a site that re-directs you to search engines, but no actual information on the product.....
rodreguez is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 07:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,304
Rep Power: Extreme is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Rod, i read the blurb about the product on Gym Ratz and I've copied this section of text;

"With its high anabolic: androgenic ratio, users are typically comparing R1882 to some of the more popular steroids, including Parabolan and Winstrol. Some are claiming gains way in excess of those experienced from any past anabolic steroid."

That piece of text is another way of saying AVOID THIS PRODUCT. Anyone making claims like that is blatantly bullsh1tting.

There will never be an oral prohormone which will hold a candle to Parabolan. This is blatant lies about what seems to be a ropey product from an unknown company.

www.extremenutrition.co.uk

______________________
www.extremenutrition.co.uk - 25% OFF FOR ALL MC MEMBERS, discount code MCD25.

www.betterbodies.uk.com Seriously cheap sports nutrition! Dorian Yates Ultimate Protein 908g with free T-shirt £17.95!
Extreme is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 02:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Under Construction
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 31
Rep Power: rodreguez
Send a message via AIM to rodreguez Send a message via MSN to rodreguez
Default

Interesting- Thanks for that! Incidentally they ran out of stock mysteriously quickly and didn't re-stock! They've got Methyl 1 Test and Superdrol now- Thought I might give one of em a go along with my protein shake and some heavy training- see if anything happens. Bit wary of doing too much though, worried about damaging my bollocks! I should be ok just trying one bottle though right?
rodreguez is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 03:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
Under Construction
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 31
Rep Power: rodreguez
Send a message via AIM to rodreguez Send a message via MSN to rodreguez
Default

HhmmI been reading about these on here for the last hour or so- Might give it a miss actually! Think I'm going to go for a flab burning period- Lose the belly completely and start a bulking programme then
rodreguez is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 05:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
Nick500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bristol
Posts: 3,232
Rep Power: Nick500 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

rodreguez my advice for you is to stop looking for a quick and easy fix. get a couple of good quality years of good diet, training and rest, then perhaps consider something pro-steroid related.

______________________
- Obsession is what lazy people call dedication -
Nick500 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:44 AM.



---------------
---------------
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.


SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5
All information contained within this site is for educational purposes only.
We do not endorse the Buying or selling of illegal substances nor do we promote the use of them.

Musclechat.co.uk takes no responsibility for any advertisers, thier content or products sold. All products sold by ANY advertisers are seen to be 'Research Items' only and not intended for Human Use