Muscle Chat Bodybuilding Forum - Fitness and Sports Nutrition

Go Back   Muscle Chat Bodybuilding Forum - Fitness and Sports Nutrition > Performance Enhancement and Supplementation > Performance Enhancement & Anabolic steroids
Register

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14-10-2004, 10:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 0
Rep Power: Anonymous
Default

its quite clear samson was not advetising.

he was just asking for a opinion,

hence the title of the topic

i,ve read his posts on op to
Anonymous is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2004, 04:08 AM   #12 (permalink)
Under Construction
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 14
Rep Power: Samson4
Default

Thank You David. Eastbayray keep your BS to yourself.
Samson4 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2004, 02:01 PM   #13 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Manchester
Posts: 10
Rep Power: So-Solid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by David
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastbayray
****ing wankstain. my demons devour those who are closest to you.
Eastbay you still havent got back to me with an explanation to why you would call one of my moderators and me a scammer for supposedly knowing ampsntabs was going to send you fake Deca with dodgy looking labels yet post on OP that they are legit and that I lied.

Explain or disappear back to the Eastbay....Ray....

David........hows it going man?I know you dont really need my advice on anything you are doing but i think this has to be said;

Firstly....i think it is wrong for this site to post up these reccomended sources and trusted websites.Eastbay is a prime example of why.You will get a lot of guys through here looking for gear and they will all be instantly convinced that ordering from these places is safe because YOU( a mod)has said so.But what guarantee can you give people that its all legit and that they wont get screwed?Will you get their money back SHOULD something go wrong??No offence bro.....but i doubt it.Its really great that you are trying to help people get sorted out with what they need.....but i really think you`d do better just giving out advice and guidance, if you ever want this place to have a good rep.How do you expect this place to stay afloat if word gets round that the mods steer people towards scam sites??and what will happen to you when your server finds out that you are openly involved in supplying steroids??Isnt that a breach of your agreement dude??i think you are taking a very big risk mate.......but the choice is yours.

So....im asking you......for the sake of myself and other guys to follow.....that you either take down the sources ,or ATLEAST add something to it that explains you cannot guarantee or back these sources and placing an order with them is entirely at the individuals risk!Thats unless you are saying that you`d stake your reputation on their legitamacy.

Y`know it makes sense bro....................so help us to stamp out scamming bastards...........NOT make it even easier for them.
Just my opinion... dont take offence.
Cheerrzz.
S/S.

______________________
defjam@hushmail.com
So-Solid is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2004, 02:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
 
Garry_8472's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: north east
Posts: 255
Rep Power: Garry_8472
Default

You make a good point, There is no way for any of us to guarantee a source and yes there is always the possability that you will get scammed even from the most trusted sources, but that same risk applies wheather you buy from the net or from a guy down the gym.

There is only one guy I recommened to people and believe me I would not do this if I wasn't 99% sure he was ok from the many dealings and emails we've exchanged over the last 6 months. Surely it is better that someone take only a small risk by using a trusted source than a 50% risk by finding some site on the net at random. We are trying to stop people being scammed but you must accept thet there is always risk attatched to this sort of thing. Amps and tabs was a bad call but steve compensated those who got ripped off and we all learnt a lesson. Is it really better to turn away someone who asks for help leaving them no choice but to take pot luck than to guide them ?

But from now on I will always warn those who ask for a source that there is always risk.

______________________
If its not nailed down EAT it.
Garry_8472 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2004, 03:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 0
Rep Power: Anonymous
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by So-Solid
Quote:
Originally Posted by David
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastbayray
****ing wankstain. my demons devour those who are closest to you.
Eastbay you still havent got back to me with an explanation to why you would call one of my moderators and me a scammer for supposedly knowing ampsntabs was going to send you fake Deca with dodgy looking labels yet post on OP that they are legit and that I lied.

Explain or disappear back to the Eastbay....Ray....

David........hows it going man?I know you dont really need my advice on anything you are doing but i think this has to be said;

Firstly....i think it is wrong for this site to post up these reccomended sources and trusted websites.Eastbay is a prime example of why.You will get a lot of guys through here looking for gear and they will all be instantly convinced that ordering from these places is safe because YOU( a mod)has said so.But what guarantee can you give people that its all legit and that they wont get screwed?Will you get their money back SHOULD something go wrong??No offence bro.....but i doubt it.Its really great that you are trying to help people get sorted out with what they need.....but i really think you`d do better just giving out advice and guidance, if you ever want this place to have a good rep.How do you expect this place to stay afloat if word gets round that the mods steer people towards scam sites??and what will happen to you when your server finds out that you are openly involved in supplying steroids??Isnt that a breach of your agreement dude??i think you are taking a very big risk mate.......but the choice is yours.

So....im asking you......for the sake of myself and other guys to follow.....that you either take down the sources ,or ATLEAST add something to it that explains you cannot guarantee or back these sources and placing an order with them is entirely at the individuals risk!Thats unless you are saying that you`d stake your reputation on their legitamacy.

Y`know it makes sense bro....................so help us to stamp out scamming bastards...........NOT make it even easier for them.
Just my opinion... dont take offence.
Cheerrzz.
S/S.
No offence taken bro. Eastbayray was a weird one as he said 'scam' on this forum and 'trusted' on another AT THE SAME TIME.
I watched amps like a hawk because of the juiceandgear fiasco and was proved right. He has however removed the offending items from sale. A big plus point now, he is refunding all purchses of the fakes/so called fakes.
As our server is UK there aint no problems with us recommending a perfectly legal act of obtaining anabolics at the buyers risk. Everyone knows its a dodgy game and we cant guarantee a perfect outcome. We can however expose the rip off prices/products of sellers and post about it everywhere.
You are right about the open list of sources and this will change real soon, it really does cause more problems than its worth. They will always be available via pm's though, like everywhere else does.
Oh and yes, I did recompense out of my own pocket for all those who were ripped off. Eastbayray an exception but I dont know whether he was sincere/false/just being a knob. So the answer to that one is yes bro
Of course.
Anonymous is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2004, 01:04 PM   #16 (permalink)
 
Garry_8472's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: north east
Posts: 255
Rep Power: Garry_8472
Default

Ampsntabs have been advertising on ebay lately, just thought I'd mention it.

______________________
If its not nailed down EAT it.
Garry_8472 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:02 PM.



---------------
Bodybuilding Video Archive
---------------
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.


SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5
All information contained within this site is for educational purposes only.
We do not endorse the Buying or selling of illegal substances nor do we promote the use of them.

Musclechat.co.uk takes no responsibility for any advertisers, thier content or products sold. All products sold by ANY advertisers are seen to be 'Research Items' only and not intended for Human Use
Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design