![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Super Moderator Super Moderator Join Date: Oct 2004 Location: UK Posts: 1,349 Rep Power: ![]() | I spotted a post on another forum with a lot of muscle talk where a guy asks about a product called T350, a couple of guys replied with their opinions then a mod who is the self appointed fake spotter and claims to coach some pro bodybuilders, chips in saying; "I wouldn't touch it, I think is by GL and Apex have their version too, some guys up here have used it with little gains but had sore shots. I wouldn't touch it, I'd get some sust if I was you, a much wiser mans choice" I replied to say that his input and advice means nothing and has no credibilty because he not only hasn't tried the product but he doesn't even know who makes it! I went on to say its a bit like him saying "my mate often feels sick after eating fillet steak so I'd steer clear of it, get a couple of burgers - a much wiser mans choice" What kind of sus does he recommend? Karachi? Organon do not have a factory in Pakistan and there is no manufacturing licence for Karachi sust from Organon so they are no better than any generic product. In my opinion they are worse because generics aren't pretending to be something they aren't. He also stated "250mg's is the max amount of test you can suspend in oil, if Organon can't get this strength of product how can someone in a kitchen/garage?" I pointed out Organon are producing for the medical world so need to keep injection soreness to a minimum but generic companies are producing for bodybuilders who want maximum strength and can (read should be able to) handle sorer shots. I also pointed out some generics are manufactured in pharmacies, I know of 1 company whose products are produced by an English pharmaceutical contract manufacturer, they guys who own these companies want tax free money too! I also know of generic products being manufactured by a Polish pharmacy then coming to the UK, so he was wrong in saying what he did. I went on to say if you simply say "don't use it I wouldn't" but are unable to say exactly why you lose credibility. When your reasons are "my mate says", you lose credibility. I think all I said was fair and I supported every point I made, what was his reply? MY POST WAS DELETED - AGAIN! Everytime I post on there and question the validity of the advice their tinpot guru's dish out they delete me. I've has crossed words with this guy before and he deleted me then too, not the actions of someone who knows his stuff and can back it up with fact in my opinion. www.extremenutrition.co.uk 25% off for Musclechat members ______________________ www.extremenutrition.co.uk - 25% OFF FOR ALL MC MEMBERS, discount code MCD25. www.betterbodies.uk.com Seriously cheap sports nutrition! DYNALYNE, the strongest fat burner ever, ONLY £24.95! |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Moderator Musclechat Icon Join Date: Oct 2006 Posts: 699 Rep Power: ![]() | I love it when I see posts like this on other forums, makes me LMFAO! These fools just embarass themselves with their blatent lack of knowledge. To say he coaches Pro BB'ers, but not know that T350 is made by APEX and is there version of sust with ,if I remember rightly, an enanthate ester & an acetate ester (for even faster action) is positively laughable. Its also laughable that he doesn't know that the ammount of substance dissolvable is entirely dependant on the oil that is being used. Dougie, mate. The guy is obviously an asshole who hasn't got a clue, your much better off sticking to the reputable forums like this one & RG where info is exchanged intelligently among friends. If this other forum keeps deleting your threads...........well, its THEIR LOSS!! All the best mate & keep up the good work. Some of us do actually appreciate what you do for this sport.!! Neil. |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) | |
| Making Progress Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Edinburgh Posts: 157 Rep Power: ![]() | Quote:
______________________ [IMG] http://www.kriptikchicken.pwp.blueyo....uk/avatar.gif [/IMG] | |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) | |
| Moderator Musclechat Icon Join Date: Oct 2006 Posts: 699 Rep Power: ![]() | Quote:
The Anabolics section of his forum is full of tosspot wannabes that have no idea about pharmaceutical aids. (With the exception of 1 or 2 guys) Its just full of jealous haters who wanna scream and shout thinkig that means what they say is true. I personnally boycott this forum, let the haters feed each other duff info, at worst they'll just get no-where, at best.....we might never hear from them again!!! Just stick to the top quality forums like MC & RG!!!!! | |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Super Moderator Super Moderator Join Date: Oct 2004 Location: UK Posts: 1,349 Rep Power: ![]() | The thing is the guy I crossed words with is a mod on RG and Moray Muscle, we've crossed words on the same forum before and he pulled my post then too. My post first time round was titled "The best anabolic I've ever used" and it was about the GL product Ultra Tren, he said this was "shameless self promotion", how is that possible? I have nothing to do with GL other than I use their products, I do know the owners but thats it. This is a guy who says he can tell if your gear is fake from a picture on a website and he offers all sorts of advice through private messages, now if that doesn't stink of someone with their own interests at heart. He also said that a load of Viromone was fake from a picture, it wasn't because it was a friend of a friend who brought it into the country and it was proper. So it must have been a bad pic, or he's full of it! I love guys who have never competed in any power sport or bodybuilding who claim to be some kind of a guru to people who actually do compete. Where does his pharmaceutical knowledge come from? Anabolics 2006, one of L. Rea's books, Dan Duchaine's Underground Handbook? I can supply names of top people I've helped with "hardcore" advice, all really good (better than I could ever have been) but accept my knowledge in this area is worth listening to, would this guy do the same I wonder? Anyway, it p1sses me right off that some self appointed expert can scrub my posts because they highlight his lack of credibility as he slates products he hasn't used, knows fcuk all about and then proceeds with his sub par advice anyway. As you can tell this has annoyed me. www.extremenutrition.co.uk ______________________ www.extremenutrition.co.uk - 25% OFF FOR ALL MC MEMBERS, discount code MCD25. www.betterbodies.uk.com Seriously cheap sports nutrition! DYNALYNE, the strongest fat burner ever, ONLY £24.95! |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Moderator Musclechat Icon Join Date: Oct 2006 Posts: 699 Rep Power: ![]() | Anyone who claims they can tell a fake from original by a photo is COMPLETELY FULL OF IT!!! UNLESS it is a REALLY REALLY poor knock-off! The fakes are so good now they even can duplicate the holograms that many pharma companies use. So, never mind a photo, you cant even tell when you have it in your bleedin' hands!!! If its a mod on both Moray-Muscle & RG then it narrows it down to only a couple of guys and i'm surprised at any of 'em. All the posts i've seen on RG & MM are friendly and 'share and share alike' type posts and i've only seen one guy who goes by the name "Schw....." who has been at all inflamatory and they get clamped down on PDQ. You would think that the mods on those boards would be more than aware of who you are, Dougie, your knowledge & your respect within the community! Hell, I even mentioned Extremes MRP & whey, but mentioned that it wasn't a plug just my opinion and Avril posted back to say that it was no problem and that you were close friends of many of the peeps on RG so even a plug would be OK. I guess this Mod just doesn't appreciate having his authority challenged; which is a shame coz i find you learn a lot more from your mistakes than when you get it right all the time. Ah well, Musclechat will always be a home for ya mate! |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Moderator Musclechat Icon Join Date: May 2006 Posts: 1,984 Rep Power: ![]() | This highlights a couple fo points for me: 1 - If you have a good source... it really shouldnt matter what type or brand of gear you use as the source will not knowingly sell you fakes (the number of people i know who constantly buy things from known unreputable sources amazes me!!) 2 - It is very important when researching information on the internet to evaluate your information sources fully... many information sources are of poor quality (not just bodybuilding websites either).. as Neil has mentioned.. this board and a few others dont do bullsh*t... on here we have some highly experienced and knowledgeable competitive bodybuilders who ARE BIG AND SHREDDED giving out advice... on other forums and muscletalk in particular... they have a lot of people who know sh*t giving out advice to alot of kids!!! ______________________ If your not a part of the greatest... you got to be the greatest yourself! For the best supplements: www.extremenutrition.co.uk |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) | |
| Moderator Musclechat Icon Join Date: Oct 2006 Posts: 699 Rep Power: ![]() | Quote:
______________________ APPLIED KNOWLEDGE, IS POWER!!! The real challenge is to be yourself in a world that wants you to be someone else!! www.rippedglutes.net | |
| | |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |