![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Join Date: Aug 2008 Posts: 4 Rep Power: ![]() | Hi there guys! I just wanted this thread to be a place for people to warn others about some of the less favourable sites out there. I don't want others to go through what I've had to deal with, and if I'd been warned before I would have saved a good deal of money!!! Ok I'll get the ball rolling. MonsterSupplementStore - Home - Welcome - NB this is NOT monstersupplements.com who I've had a great experience with. MonsterSupplementStore, however, are shoddy. I knew it was a bit dodgy when I didn't get a receipt email of the order, and then the tracking number they gave didn't work. Then I looked on the website and there was no contact telephone number or address (which, BTW, is against trading standard laws in this country). The only way to contact them is thru their online email system, which it is almost impossible to get a reply from (altho they promise to get back to you within 24hrs). I have sent so many emails it is beyond belief, and despite paying 5 pounds for 24hr express delivery, nothing has arrived weeks on (not even an email explaining why it hasn't arrived when it should have!). This is an utterly crap business which is best avoided. If you think I am the only one to have trouble with them, see these pages [hope its ok to put these links in, if not I'll be happy to take them off]: monstersupplementstore - UK-Muscle Body Building Community - Bodybuilding Forum bodystoreonline.co.uk - WARNING - MoneySavingExpert.com Forums Problems with Monstersupplementstore/Bodysource (UK) - Bodybuilding.com Forums Anyway - PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AT MONSTERSUPPLEMENTSTORE.COM (no matter how cheap you think it is, it's worth spending that couple of extra quid and actually getting your order!). they also repeatedly get orders wrong and never offer refunds/returns... I'd like this thread to become the go to place to see if the site you're about to order from is legit, so if anyone's had any other problems with another supplement site, make it known!! thanks. x |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Super Moderator Super Moderator Join Date: Oct 2004 Location: UK Posts: 1,363 Rep Power: ![]() | Monstersupplementstore.com is Bodysourceonline under a different name, check the products they have and it will confirm it. ______________________ www.extremenutrition.co.uk - 25% OFF FOR ALL MC MEMBERS, discount code MCD25. www.betterbodies.uk.com Seriously cheap sports nutrition! Grenade fat burners ONLY £29.95! |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Under Construction Join Date: Sep 2004 Posts: 43 Rep Power: ![]() | Yeah just to confirm the last - Bodysourceonline are scammers pure and simple!!! Steer clear, I had to threaten them with trading standards and legal action (The offence they're committing is fraud by misrepresentation) before I got my money back. |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Super Moderator Super Moderator Join Date: Apr 2004 Posts: 1,024 Rep Power: ![]() | the guy who runs Bodysourceonline is a idiot stay well away as he does not give a good service...... ______________________ www.omegalabs.co.uk http://www.extremenutrition.co.uk/at...ough/index.php |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Join Date: Aug 2008 Posts: 2 Rep Power: ![]() | A month and a half after the order has been made and several new dates of delivery I realized that have been scammed. last time instead of making general excuses they became quite rude. I asked them twice to give me their address which is not on their website which never happened for obvious reasons. When I challenged them about so many negative reviews they replied that it were their competitors. I'm not their competitor but a customer and my story repeats many more - big order, a month and a half later no product. Will see if I can bring them through small claims court. I know it's a hassle but somebody has to do it. Writing a review is not enough because they keep scamming their customers. My lesson is - always read the reviews, make sure their address and tel.nr. - which answers - is on the website. I'm afraid to think how much money they have pocketed already. |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Super Moderator Super Moderator Join Date: Oct 2004 Location: UK Posts: 1,363 Rep Power: ![]() | You've got to ask yourself why they are so cheap on certain things? When something is too good to be true it usually is too good to be true. I know we all want to save a few pounds here and there but when ordering online it is worth sticking to companies that are known to be reliable and straight. (Like Extreme Nutrition and Better Bodies!) ______________________ www.extremenutrition.co.uk - 25% OFF FOR ALL MC MEMBERS, discount code MCD25. www.betterbodies.uk.com Seriously cheap sports nutrition! Grenade fat burners ONLY £29.95! |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) | |
| Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Glasgow Posts: 28 Rep Power: ![]() | Quote:
BodySourceOnline Hollyrood House 3 Station Park Baillieston G69 7XY I believe they also have a store at the Glasgow Fort shopping centre. | |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Super Moderator Super Moderator Join Date: Apr 2004 Posts: 1,024 Rep Power: ![]() | they constantly threaten internet sites with legal action for members slating their service i would love someone to take them to the small claims court ______________________ www.omegalabs.co.uk http://www.extremenutrition.co.uk/at...ough/index.php |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Join Date: Aug 2008 Location: Hull Posts: 7 Rep Power: ![]() | The excuse i got was the shipments got stopped by customs on the way over from america then they said because of the second delay they would send me a free discount card for future orders im just about to finish my months shift in the north sea and still no delivery if only i had seen this site before i ordered |
| | |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| buy, supplements |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| UK supplements | davington_smythe | Bodybuilding Supplements | 5 | 08-05-2006 11:23 AM |
| Supplements | VinDerWeasel | Beginners Area | 2 | 09-04-2006 03:11 PM |
| hi.im new and need help with supplements | luke_crabb1988 | Introduce Yourself | 12 | 29-01-2006 01:36 PM |
| ab supplements? | evilvenkman | Bodybuilding Supplements | 1 | 01-09-2005 10:10 AM |
| supplements from abf | jasonnm | Prohormones and legal performance enhancers | 2 | 04-02-2005 06:54 PM |