![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Under Construction Join Date: May 2006 Posts: 1 Rep Power: ![]() | Just wondered where eveyone got their supplements from, just had a quick look at the sites advertised here. How do the different companies (big multinational and smaller national) compare quality wise? i'm not that well up on the technical/ingredients quality side of things. smythe EDIT - Sorry smyth but companys pay money to advertise on the board |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Super Moderator Super Moderator Join Date: Apr 2004 Posts: 1,022 Rep Power: ![]() | it is not that you cannot recommend sites but this was a blatant plug for MyProtein along with a discount code. you have to understand that boards like this one are kept going through the members contribution and money from sponsors. what would be the point in company's sponsoring the site if they could not advertise exclusively... another reason is that for a member to join a board then his very first post to be a blatant plug for a supplement company is very suspicious |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Bristol Posts: 3,230 Rep Power: ![]() | Is it ok to link to 'competitor's' sites? I often recommend to people linked from chuks or BP for example. I have no affiliation with these sites yet genuinely order from them because I have had success with them in the past... ______________________ - Obsession is what lazy people call dedication - |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Super Moderator Super Moderator Join Date: Apr 2004 Posts: 1,022 Rep Power: ![]() | guys you misunderstand what i am saying we all thrive on getting recommendations from other bodybuilders concerning what supps work well and linking to sites is not a problem....Nick both CHUKS and BP are sponsors of MC anyway... but my reason for the edit of the original post was because it was more like "the best supplement around at Blah please use this code and get a discount" this is blatant advertising and like i said very suspicious as a first post...i have no issue with Myprotein as a company but i am sure that anything you can get from there you can get from one of the boards sponsors like BulkPowders... ______________________ www.omegalabs.co.uk http://www.extremenutrition.co.uk/at...ough/index.php |
| | |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |